Lingering…

Here I am, lingering about on a Saturday night… I want so badly to do something yet, paradoxically, I want to do nothing.

I am pulled towards watching more back-to-back episodes of “The Killing”. Oh, the drama. But, to be honest, if I see that grim-faced redhead lipsmack another piece of gum, I may crack. And no one likes crack.

Reflecting on this past week really makes me feel like something greater is behind everything. Be it the Universe, Fate, the big G.O.D. or the Easter Bunny… something. Do you ever notice that people get put in your path, or simply cross your path by happenstance, just when you need them?! As I work towards self publishing this travelogue, and getting it out there, I find myself struggling to know what to do, where to go, how far to go, and what my intentions are. Then BAM! two women come into my life, in one afternoon, who are in the same place, pushing forward on the same mission: getting a book deep into the market.

Here I am, flooded with tips, suggestions, ideas, contacts, etc. How perfect, slightly overwhelming, but perfect. I officially have groupies rooting for me, and they appear to have more confidence in me than I do. Uh-oh.

So, I’ve swallowed a burger, and now it’s time to plug in a… Wait, to stream a movie. Which one? Maybe something spooky like Sleepless in Seattle. Maybe not.

Signing off.

Chad.

Leave a Reply

