Leaving on a Jet Plane

…an Excerpt…

“The ride to the airport in the morning was intense.  I found myself laying in Sam’s lap, holding hands with the two Girls and just crying.  Rain was pouring down outside in a fierce rage, as it usually does in Vancouver.   All in all, it was a rather soggy ride.   So many things were flowing through my mind and body; it was such a powerful emotional brew, so much constant excitement and adrenalin.  My nerves were full throttle.”

…that excitement!  I wish to face the world, head on, like that again.  The world was ahead of me, waiting to be explored… In reflection, what was I afraid of? Growth?

Instead, I revisit the journey this way, by sharing it with you, bit-by-bit.

Leave a Reply

